3rd April 2016

2016 Athboy Parade Winners

Athboy Parade 2016 Winners

Congratulations to each and every group who participated in the Parade on St. Patrick’s Day.  A huge amount of effort went in and a combination of fantastic weather and a great turn out ensured that the atmosphere was wonderful.

The awards ceremony on Friday 18th saw the following awards being presented:

Most Creative:

Runner up – Wesley Monaghan Tree Services
Winner – Athboy Twinning Association

Best Interpretation of Theme:

Runner up – Dunderry Fair
Winner – Athboy High Nelly Club

Most Topical

Runner up – Ballivor Vintage Society
Winner – Athboy Mens Shed

Best Sporting Club

Runner up – 8th Meath Athboy Scout Group
Winner – Athboy Archery Club

Most Entertaining Commercial

Runner up – Tim Lodge Hardware
Winner – Frank Pratt

Most Traditional

Runner up – All Ireland Sean Nos Festival
Winner – Athboy ICA

Most Eco Friendly

Winner – Athboy Tidy Towns

Best Use of Irish Language in a Shop Window

Vincents (St Vincent de Paul shop)

Best Window Display

Winner – McElhinneys for Men



Spread the Word!